There’s Nothing Like Finding Gold

“Janie Parker sat down, wearing a dress that had more colors than a Crayola box of 64, and she introduced herself, and ten minutes later, my loneliness started to creep away. We competed for words as we talked; I don’t even remember what about. We talked and talked, and we came to realize that God is powerful and wonderful and that He takes care of us. He gives you what you need before you even realize you needed it. He’s one heck of a God.


Now, I’ll go ahead and say the rest is history, because we’ve been somewhat inseparable since then.”
2009
2010
2011
Happy birthday, Margaret Jane. God shows me He loves me through you every single day.
You are the best friend.
You are my best friend.
And I wouldn’t ever want to do this with anyone else.
3 thoughts on “There’s Nothing Like Finding Gold

What do you think?

